PCSSD - Classified Personnel Policy Committee Minutes: October 22, 2014

Classified Personnel Policy Committee Minutes: October 22, 2014

The Classified Personnel Policy Committee met in the third floor conference room of the Central Office at 3 p.m. on October 22, 2014. In attendance were Bill Goff, Derek Scott, Julie Welfel, Becky Del Rio, Clint Walker, Charles Blake, John Sparks and Keith Cooper. Loria Bryant was not in attendance.

John Sparks, Chairperson, opened the meeting and turned it over to Secretary Becky Del Rio to prevent any appearance of conflict of interest. He then seated himself with the observers of the ballot counting.

Brandon Phillips of Ricoh delivered the sealed envelopes with ballots at 3pm to the third floor conference room to the Classified PPC members. Laura Montgomery, Laura Clark, Claude Johnson, and Jerry Shirley attended as observers. Tabitha Pierce conducted the counting of the 642 completed ballots through PSI 976 capture program. All ballots with more than two votes were deleted. All blank ballots were deleted. Any envelopes not properly sealed according to directions were eliminated from the count.

With 639 votes cast for the position of Transportation:

  • Emry Chesterfield received 324 votes.
  • Laura Clark received 315 votes.

With 624 votes cast for the position of Maintenance:

  • Claude Johnson received 355 votes.
  • Jerry Shirley received 269 votes.

The two new members of the Classified PPC will be Claude Johnson and Emry Chesterfield. Becky Del Rio was asked by Bill Goff to contact Emry Chesterfield to relay the news of his election and the date and time of the next meeting. Claude Johnson provided his email address to the secretary.

The meeting was turned back over to John Sparks who set the next meeting date at October 28 at 1 p.m. in Conference Room B at the Central Office.

Meeting was adjourned at 5 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Becky Del Rio, Secretary

Approved with correction by email: October 29, 2014