PCSSD - Congratulations to our 2017 National Board Certified Teachers

Congratulations to our 2017 National Board Certified Teachers

PCSSD would like to join the Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) in congratulating 202 Arkansas teachers, including seven from PCSSD, who attained their National Board Certification in December and were recognized by ADE at a reception last month. Three of the seven PCSSD accomplished teachers were able to attend the April board meeting and be recognized by the Board of Education for their ongoing commitment to educating our students.

National Board Certified Teacher

PCSSD's newest NCBTs are:

  • Jackie Ackley – Chenal Elementary
  • Jennifer Emfinger – Maumelle High
  • Carol Guilliams – Sylvan Hills Elementary
  • Samantha Honea – (ESL) Baker Elementary, Robinson Elementary, Robinson Middle
  • Carole Kearby – Clinton Elementary
  • Denethia Lawrence-Hall – Chenal Elementary
  • Stephanie Racop – Chenal Elementary

Teachers who receive the National Board Certified Teachers (NBCT) certification, which can take up to three years or longer to complete, have demonstrated their understanding of national, rigorous teaching standards, as well as their ability to implement educational practices that are research-based. National Board certification is the highest credential available to educators in which they demonstrate an ongoing commitment to the education of students, as well as to their own professional development. It is the most respected professional certification available in K-12 education!

A total of 3,102 Arkansas teachers have received the certification, with Arkansas typically ranking among the top 10 states. 

(Not pictured: Jackie Ackley and Stephanie Racop)

<< Previous Post Next Post >>